Hello all

General discussion and information about the .204 Ruger.
ACLakey
.204 Ruger Guns: Savage .204 Predator Hunter(soon)

Hello all

Post by ACLakey »

A little introduction. I have been shooting and hunting all my life and love to shoot varints. I am looking to get a Savage Predator Hunter soon and the .204 caliber has been calling me. I have owned 22-250 and .223 varmint rifles and would loke a change. My only concerns are shooting Coyote and Cats with the .204, I am sure it will get the job done but I have no experience with the round. How many here use the .204 for both varmint and predator hunting?
Glen
.204 Ruger Guns: Rem700ADL

Re: Hello all

Post by Glen »

Welcome to the Forum AC!! :mrgreen:

Search out the posts by Silverfox here & I think you'll get a good idea of what the 204 does on quite a few coyotes every year. :wink:
Friends Are Friends By Nature.

RIP Russ,Blaine, & Darrell!!

I don't like repeat offenders. I like DEAD offenders!!
Ted Nugent

Isn't there a minimum age for grampas??
^^^^^^
Audrey Renae told me "No there isn't"!!

Glen
Silverfox
.204 Ruger Guns: Savage 12VLP purchased in June 2004 + 2 other custom .204s

Post by Silverfox »