newbe case lube question

Ask questions and share information about reloading.
fishnbob
.204 Ruger Guns: T/C venture predator

newbe case lube question

Post by fishnbob »

I did some searching and couldnt find what I was looking for so please dont crucify me if it has been sked before.
I am new to reloading started in December when santa brought me some reloading stuff.
Things have been going very well for me so far getting nice groups out to 200yds and have harvested a couple coyotes the last couple weekends. Dont have a crono yet but would like to get one. I have a venture predator 204 and ll my hunting buddies are jealous.
Now for the question. Like I said I am very satisfied so far with my groups and the reaction coyotes have had to my 39bks so I decided to load 1000 rds with what I have worked up. I have all new ww and rem brass and I have uniformed primer pockets, deburred flash holes, chamfered neck mouth inside and out, neck sized and primed.
About every 100 rounds during neck sizing I have been having a case get stuck in the die. I started putting a light spray of one shot on cases letting it get inside the necks(sizing and spray before they were primed) and have not had a problem sticking since. Do I need to worry about how the bullets will consistently release when fired(pull I think is the proper term)? Should I clean the one shot from inside the necks before I load? If yes, how should I go about it and what should I use. I guess it is more then 1 question. I was thinking about running a brass brush inside to clean the necks on my case prep center. Is that exceptable? Or are there better options, dont worry about it or did I screw up and will get larger groups.
I hope this makes sense and any help would be appreciated. Thanks
jrwoitalla
.204 Ruger Guns: CZ 527 Varmint

Re: newbe case lube question

Post by jrwoitalla »

Fishinbob,