WTB 39gr Sierra Blitzkings.

Discuss, trade, swap, sell or buy stuff!
CJGillard
.204 Ruger Guns: Savage 12 BVSS

WTB 39gr Sierra Blitzkings.

Post by CJGillard »

I'm new to the 204 and have bought a Savage 12 VLP. I'm loading the 40gr V-max, but they don't seem to be cutting it. I have read that the 39grs would work much better. I have a hunt coming up and would like to see if I can get them. Anyone want to help an old retired Air Force guy out?

Thanks
Bill K
.204 Ruger Guns: also now, a Savage switch bull barrel in 204R. 23 inch SS

Re: WTB 39gr Sierra Blitzkings.

Post by Bill K »

I don't have any of the 39 gr BK left, now that I had to go lead free in this commie state of Ca. But you are on the right track trying the 39 grn over the 40 grain in your standard twist. Where the 40 grn often just don't work, the 39's shoot great.
Someone should be able to help you with a few to start checking. Welcome to the board, by the way. Bill K :)
CJGillard

Post by CJGillard »

Thanks, I see many of your posts. I'm just trying to get enough for the load testing and get through the hunt. I'm no hoarder, just looking forward to this hunt. I've never been on one like this. Going with two other guys that I have been in the military with for over 30 years. They have been before and I don't want to shoot like a rookie. lol
Bill K

Post by Bill K »

Depending on what you are going to shoot, with them. Ground squirrels, PD's, etc. I do have a supply of Speer 32 grain TNT Hp's that I could send a few to you to try and get you going if you can't locate any bullets around your neck of the woods/gun shops and all, or someone does not come forth with some 39's for you.
That is if you want to try them. If so give me a address and I will send some for you to check out. Bill K :)
CJGillard

Post by CJGillard »