Alter Obsessions

Discussion about topics not related to hunting or the 204 Ruger.
skipper
.204 Ruger Guns: Remington XR 100, Custom build Lilja/Panda/Shehane/Jewell

Alter Obsessions

Post by skipper »

Since the Members Lounge has been getting so much attention lately I thought I would start a new topic. You may know me as "skipper". However you might not know that I don't capitalize my username out of respect to those who earned the title through OCS or some other officer training program. I never earned the rank of Skipper (Captain) through the Marines. I was an enlisted Marine who reached the rank of Staff Sergeant (E6) before I got out. The nickname Skipper came from the fact that I have had a lifelong love affair with boats. I even lived on a yacht for 10 years. That's where the moniker Skipper came from.

Another thing I have an enthusiastic obsession with is guitars. I have been playing since I was 12 years old. I'm in a band and I play at church every week. This is the one "hobby" that has never lost it's appeal to me. I can spend all day in my music room playing on my collection of guitars. I must have 25 of them. I even have a music room dedicated to them. One upstairs as well. Here's a picture of my office with a few of my favorite bass guitars.

Music Room.jpg
Music Room.jpg (177.31 KiB) Viewed 1747 times

The six string guitars are all upstairs separate from my bass guitars. Not enough room for them all in one room. Nowadays the bass guitars get played a lot more often than the six strings. Not sure why but I really like to slap that bass. :music1:

Besides guns, what's your alternate obsession???
Image Hold 'em & Squeeze 'em
jpx2rk
.204 Ruger Guns: Savage 12FV, R783/20P combo

Re: Alter Obsessions

Post by jpx2rk »